+353 51 878 203

Read Past Guest Reviews

Before You Book with Waterford Castle

Read Reviews (145)
(
4.76/5
) based on
145
reviews.

by Julie on Mar 21 2017 12:47

We had a wonderful stay at Waterford Castle. My family had two rooms in the castle for an evening. Took a nice walk around the island in the afternoon. Golf course and lodges also appeared to be well worth a visit. During our stay we enjoyed a delightful dinner in the dining room as well as a scrumptious breakfast in the solarium the following morning. Good memories were made! We talked about the castle and food the remainder of the trip. We hope to return someday for a longer visit!
 
 
 
 
 

by Mistty Alger on Mar 19 2017 08:51

Had a lovely stay at the Castle Hotel in one of the suites. The beds are comfortable and the rooms beautifully furnished with giant claw foot tubs in the bathroom. The staff is friendly and helpful and the grounds are beautiful to walk. The included breakfast buffet is tasty and served in a beautiful solarium.
 
 
 
 
 

by PJ Berry on Mar 14 2017 08:04

I was looking for a rather special venue to celebrate a significant birthday and we most assuredly found it. An absolute delight, location, ambiance, food and service all worthy of a five star rating. Our only regret was it was for one night only, so a repeat visit is being seriously considered.
 
 
 
 
 

by Frank on Mar 6 2017 13:57

What an incredible experience: from check in to check out! We can not say enough about how special all the staff made us feel and the accommodations were fantastic! I totally recommend this beautiful castle when you are looking for a romantic get away! We will be back and we hope that the staff that took such great care of us will still be there...if not I am SURE there will be equally as special of staff as was there this stay! Thank you all very much and I wish you all the most in happiness and success...in that order!
 
 
 
 
 

by Cate on Mar 1 2017 22:09

Really enjoyed our King and Queen experience in Waterford Castle. The food was to die for and the comfort of our Suite was second to none.The Old World setting made us feel as if we had gone back in time. Looking forward to a future visit. Cate and Dee
 
 
 
 
 

by Pauline Meany on Mar 1 2017 09:07

We stayed during the summer in the lodges and also last week and will come back again. Kids loved it and we enjoyed it too. We loved the peacefulness and the fact that it was very safe for the kids. Houses were well equipped and suitable for kids. We have 4 kids under 8 and all loved it , the walks , deer , tennis and playground even the ferry ride over! Also an ideal location as very close to plenty of amenities as well as things to do in local area We will come back during the summer and will look forward to it.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mac on Mar 1 2017 07:28

Absolutely fabulous hotel. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Food absolutely 100% and as for the room couldn't fine one fault . Couldn't ask for any more on our stay .
 
 
 
 
 

by Tanya on Jan 9 2017 13:27

We loved our stay at Waterford Castle! The staff were so friendly, the common rooms gorgeous, food was delicious and the grounds were lovely for walking. We'll definitely be back!
 
 
 
 
 

by Elaine on Dec 27 2016 08:56

Lodges were excellent plenty of space and the fire was on when we arrived which was lovely. Castle itself is beautiful, enjoyed dinner in the conservatory. Breakfast was delicious a great start to the day!
 
 
 
 
 

by c clifford on Dec 24 2016 15:46

We really enjoyed our stay at Waterford Castle resort. The welcome, service accommodation and hospitality was outstanding. We really enjoyed the meal and would love to eat in the restaurant again! Thank you
 
 
 
 
 

by traveller on Dec 19 2016 13:39

loved it. Very cosy and staff were excellent
 
 
 
 
 

by Mrs. C on Dec 12 2016 08:36

Our room was just beautiful. Spacious, comfortable and very luxurious. The staff were helpful and friendly and the food and service in the dining room was outstanding. We can't wait to return! Definitely five stars!!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Paula on Dec 8 2016 12:52

Three of us have a fabulous stay at one of the gorgeous lodges on the grounds of Waterford Castle. A bedroom each, two ensuite and a main bathroom. Huge kitchen, dining room, sitting room. We went to the golf club for dinner and then relaxed in our lodge with a few drinks afterwards. Highly recommended and can't wait for our next trip to Waterford Castle. Grounds were beautiful for a walk the following morning.
 
 
 
 
 

by John mulcair on Dec 7 2016 20:58

Stayed in lodge 45 for two nights December 4th and 5th. Easy check in , no waiting , good welcome. lodge very nice all basics and more provided. we enjoyed our stay and would stay again. If i had one gripe it would be the size of the bar in the hotel , very small and the golf club restaurant/ bar is just ok if you had a big crowd for a weekend meal or anniversary type party.
 
 
 
 
 

by Celt on Nov 30 2016 21:54

Thank you again Waterford Castle staff for a another wonderful weekend on that wonderful island in your wonderful lodge's. We are looking forward to our next trip to Waterford.☘️☘️☘️☘️☘️
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou
Scroll Down