+353 51 878 203

Read Past Guest Reviews

Before You Book with Waterford Castle

Read Reviews (131)
(
4.76/5
) based on
131
reviews.

by Celt on Nov 30 2016 21:54

Thank you again Waterford Castle staff for a another wonderful weekend on that wonderful island in your wonderful lodge's. We are looking forward to our next trip to Waterford.☘️☘️☘️☘️☘️
 
 
 
 
 

by Jeffrey Dean on Nov 29 2016 07:56

Delightful experience; the hotel was gorgeously decorated for the holidays, thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful golf course. A wedding at the hotel had us staying at the Lodges, but our son was with us so that made for a spacious stay. We couldn't figure out the fireplace and heating, and the internet was weak in our lodge, but otherwise great. And our son left his iPod in the lodge and your staff graciously agreed to mail it out to us. We'll be back! :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Yvonne Kaye on Nov 13 2016 21:44

Without a doubt the best find in Ireland for travelling with our larger than life family, we have 5 daughters from 14 years down to 1 year, I spend a lot of time trying to find good hotels that accommodate us all together, the lodges at Waterford castle were a breath of fresh air. Beautiful, clean, warm and cozy, we had every need catered for. Well done to the owners for keeping the high standard not just to the hotel but to the lodges also. We had a really relaxing and enjoyable break due to your thoughtfulness and high standard of care. OK the hotel was a bit pricey for eating for 7 but the golf club house easily made up for it, tasty, fresh and great value we had a wonderful meal there on 2 nights. The beautiful deer roaming at will, the excitement of the girls on the small ferry, the squeals of enjoyment on the zip wire made it a mid term break to remember.....now thinking of spending Christmas here also. absolutely loved every aspect and can't wait to return. thanks!
 
 
 
 
 

by Fiona Lynam on Nov 9 2016 23:23

Cant praise your lodges enough ,they are amazing . They have every thing you need spacious ,spotless and comfortable . Was attending a wedding in a different Hotel and only disappointed didn't get to spent longer exploring beautiful surrounding ,hope to revisit your beautiful Hotel again would highly recommend it to anyone
 
 
 
 
 

by Emily l valencia on Nov 6 2016 14:59

We just returned from a visit to the Emerald Isle which included and incredible visit to Waterford Castle. Our visit to the Castle was the highlight of our holiday! Our suite was lovely, dinner was outstanding, our round of golf challenging, the setting breathtaking, and our experience truly memorable. We cannot wait to return and would certainly recommend a visit to the Castle to anyone. Truly a gem!
 
 
 
 
 

by Angela Murphy on Oct 25 2016 10:01

As usual we had a marvellous time at Waterford Castle. We stayed at the Lodges which were spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable and had everything you could need. All your staff are so helpful and informative. We hope to see you soon again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Colleen M on Oct 13 2016 18:29

We had an absolutely wonderful stay. Everyone was very pleasant and above and beyond helpful. The food at dinner and breakfast was delicious. We stayed in the Suir Suite. The bed was extremely comfortable. The views out the main windows were amazing. We spent some time near the main fireplace in the castle sitting and talking to other travelers. Very comfortable and cozy. We missed the chance to walk the grounds during the day, but we did venture out in the evening after dinner for a walk around the grounds. Although dark, we felt safe and enjoyed the peacefulness of the property. Thank you for making our stay an absolute memorable one! Colleen Stayed Sept 20, 2016
 
 
 
 
 

by Julie on Oct 1 2016 16:34

We stayed in the Rose Suite and thoroughly enjoyed all of the amenities at the resort. The staff was so very helpful and accommodating.
 
 
 
 
 

by Barry on Sep 29 2016 10:27

Stayed here in The Rose Suite with my fiance. We were really treated like King & Queen of the castle. The meal was 5* from start to finish as was the service.
 
 
 
 
 

by Catherine Dowling on Sep 20 2016 11:35

We had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. The dinner was delicious ... a really memorable meal. Very good service in a authentic castle setting. A great experience....... the only fault was the room was too hot at night
 
 
 
 
 

by Renato Lunghi on Sep 13 2016 11:22

I stayed 4 nights at one of your lodges with my oldest son. We had fun walking and plauing golf. The accomodation was superb and the island is a magical place. Hopre to be back soon with the whole family. Thank you
 
 
 
 
 

by Brie Altenau on Sep 6 2016 17:50

The magic starts as you take the short ferry ride to the island. The grounds are impeccable and add to the sense that you are entering a world outside of our time. The castle facade is gorgeous and well maintained. The rooms are gorgeous with comfort to match. The service is superior from beginning to end. The food was superb. Wish I could have stayed for an extended period but so content with my one night. Best night while Ireland!
 
 
 
 
 

by Carol Nelson on Sep 6 2016 14:11

We had a very enjoyable experience at Waterford Castle! We felt very pampered yet the price was reasonable. Everyone was friendly and the rooms were very clean. The castle has many old features that have been maintained so you really get the feeling of staying in a castle. We definitely recommend getting the dinner! It was very good...and again felt very pampered!
 
 
 
 
 

by Sam on Sep 6 2016 08:30

The setting of the lodges is lovely. They are big, bright and spacious. I was impressed with the level of items in the kitchen - the amount of times I have stayed somewhere that only has one pot - not here a good selection of items that enables you to be totally self catering. If I had a negative its that the houses need a little TLC - a lick of paint and a maintenance person to check all is working as it should be - our boiler had too little pressure to work - with the gas fire it wasn't an issue but it could have been.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nancy Weiner on Sep 5 2016 17:56

Wow! What an awesome property! The second of six hotels we stayed at during our trip, Waterford really set the bar high in terms of overall.experience and certainly provides an authentic castle experience. The decor, staff and food were exceptional and we really enjoyed our stay.
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou
Scroll Down