+353 51 878 203

Read Past Guest Reviews

Before You Book with Waterford Castle

Read Reviews (108)
(
4.76/5
) based on
108
reviews.

by Colm Mulhall on Jul 26 2016 12:25

The lodges are very well kept and staff are very helpful this was our second time to stay here and we will be booking for next year the golf course is well kept played nine holes while there and will do again. went to BQ on Thursday and what a meal we had well worth it. Regards . Mulhall Famaily.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sheree on Jul 19 2016 18:02

Had a great holiday staying at the lodges. Our family booked three lodges and we were all beside each other with nothing behind us but the beautiful scenery. It was lovely wakening up to see the deer out the back every morning. We will definitely be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ed+Caryn on Jul 12 2016 18:21

The Castle was everything we could have possibly imagined. On its own island, the ferry was no problem at all and actually added a bit to the experience. The castle itself was spectacular. Dinner was delicious and drinks in the bar afterwards outstanding. Both the dining room and the bar have oak panels that feel like they have been there for centuries. For sure, the carvings by the bar are not like anything being done today. You just can't help being happy here. The staff was very nice and willing to suffer our requests for picture taking without a hint of a problem. The Suir Suite is spectacular. It made us feel like we were transported back in time - in all of the good ways! We took a walk around the grounds and they are just beautiful. We just can't say enough good things about this experience. Not something we could afford to do too often, but absolutely worth it for a special occasion.
 
 
 
 
 

by kathy on Jul 11 2016 20:35

Even though we only stayed 1 night during our Honeymoon in Ireland, Waterford exceeded our expectations. We were given an upgrade to a 2 rooms suite which was beautiful. The grounds, restaurants and service were perfect. The only thing I would recommend is the claw foot tub, which is beautiful in concept but very hard to shower in. The draped curtains make it very difficult to move around in.
 
 
 
 
 

by BArb on Jul 6 2016 02:59

Beautiful room and site! We loved staying here! The dinner was fabulous as well. A bit pricey but nice for a treat.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mike Greenway on Jul 3 2016 08:24

We enjoyed our stay at Waterford Castle. We were very impressed with the luxurious atmosphere created by the large room, high ceilings, poster bed and antiques. The bathroom with the hanging water tank for the toilet and the painted toilet, claw tooth tub, not too mention the size of the bathroom added to our appreciation for our stay. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. I certainly would recommend this as a venue for my friends. Thank you Mike and Elizabeth Greenway
 
 
 
 
 

by Kim Bishop on Jun 22 2016 16:13

My family of 4 stayed at the castle for 2 nights and had a great experience. The castle is a wonderful size, not too big and comfortable and cozy. The staff was extremely helpful and hospitable. Our room was like its own apartment. The food in the Munster room was delicious. We played golf one day as well and really enjoyed the course. The overall experience as wonderful!! Kim from Celina Texas
 
 
 
 
 

by Andi on Jun 17 2016 17:09

We had a lovely stay at Waterford Castle Resort. Dinner at the restaurant was wonderful and the cocktails were amazing, best I had during my trip to Ireland. I highly recommend a stay at Waterford. One item to note however, the rooms don't have air conditioning so it can get quite hot.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sharon Flournoy on Jun 16 2016 13:56

WE had a wonderful time at your castle. I particularly enjoyed walking in the beautiful woods and having a drink in that lovely bar. This is my second visit to Waterford Castle, and it lived up to all the great memories I have from 20 years ago! Thank you very much.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul on Jun 15 2016 00:04

The castle is a magical place. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff was polite and helpful. The food was good. The room was great. I think that this hotel is a great place to stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Angela Rouse on Jun 13 2016 20:31

Beautiful, beautiful place! We stayed at the Lodges because we are a family of 5 and the accommodation was perfect. Very special place and hope to go back. The grounds are amazing. We saw so much wildlife. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and even when they had a wedding going on at the same time.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer38727816 on Jun 13 2016 07:53

Thank you for a lovely stay at one of your lodges. they were excellent, very clean and very well equipped
 
 
 
 
 

by Karen Spisak on Jun 10 2016 19:29

What a wonderful surprise, crossing over on the ferry onto the island. The castle was delightful, and the grounds were beautiful and enchanting. I really, really highly recommend!
 
 
 
 
 

by Brigitte Ridge on Jun 6 2016 23:55

Absolutely amazing! The castle and grounds are beautiful! Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Dinner at the Golf Club was excellant!
 
 
 
 
 

by Rob on Jun 5 2016 08:54

Lovely staff, lodges and grounds. Great with a young baby. Thanks
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou
Scroll Down