+353 51 878 203

Read Past Guest Reviews

Before You Book with Waterford Castle

Read Reviews (199)
(
4.77/5
) based on
199
reviews.

by John Duane on Aug 16 2017 12:18

Our daughters wedding recently took place at the castle. We could not praise the place enough, a stunning setting, wonderful staff, excellent food and unbelievable attention to detail. Fond memories all round, never to be forgotten for us. John and Deirdre Duane.
 
 
 
 
 

by Luciano on Aug 16 2017 09:19

Lodge is spacious, quiet and clean. A very relaxing place. Unfortunately we had an internet line that worked wery slowly, sometimes was impossible to connect to websites or to receive mails. Kitchen has a few pots, not enough to cook a good dinner. In any case a pleasant and relaxing stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul Cummings on Aug 15 2017 17:07

We would like to thank Gillian and all of the staff at Waterford Castle for making our wedding day so special and for all of their support and guidance in the lead up to and including the day itself. Every member of staff was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble and they really made us feel at ease. I stayed in one of the lodges the night before the wedding and I have to say I was not expecting for the lodge to be so spacious, it is like a house on it's own and had 3 bedrooms, dining room/kitchen and living area as well as a lovely rear and front garden. On the night of our wedding we stayed in the presidential suite and to be honest words fail me, the room itself was breath-taking and was so spacious and clean. I was massively impressed with the amount of room that we got and how beautifully the room was decorated. To be honest we did a tour of the whole castle and all of the rooms were really impressive and well presented. The staff at Waterford Castle even thought of the smaller details such as arranging for a beautiful cake and two small bottles of prosecco and two glasses to be left in our room the night of the wedding so that we could have a drink together. Also, on the morning after the wedding staff contacted us on the room telephone number to ask if we would like breakfast brought to the room, which we thought was fantastic. It really is the smaller things that make the biggest difference and we cannot thank all of the staff enough for everything. Waterford Castle will always hold a special place in our memories and our hearts and we will definitely be visiting again and cannot recommend the resort highly enough, it literally is the most amazing place that we have stayed and all of the staff cannot be recommended enough. Thank you all once again for everything. Mr and Mrs Paul Cummings
 
 
 
 
 

by Shane on Aug 10 2017 16:30

We stayed on Sunday 6th August, I cannot praise the venue, ambiance and the staff attention to detail enough. It truly is a stunning venue in every way. The Maître d'hôtel and Bar Manager were very informative and a pleasure to talk with during the night, as were all of the staff. The rooms are fantastic and the food was superb (especially the desserts), but, it is the grounds and castle itself that steals the show.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kari Broghamer on Aug 9 2017 19:31

We felt like we were living a fairy tale - lovely grounds and room. The food was excellent and service outstanding. We would definitely recommend this property for anyone looking for this type of experience. Thank you so much!
 
 
 
 
 

by char on Aug 8 2017 20:24

We had a wonderful stay at the Waterford Castle. Our room was huge with great views. The only downside was the small bathroom with a tub and shower that took some maneuvering to get inside. We had dinner in the restaurant that was very good with matching service. I will not forget the mushroom soup!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Lewis Marshall on Aug 7 2017 20:34

You can't go to Waterford and not stay at the Castle. It is fabulous. The check in process was flawless. The Castle is authentic. The Lodges are great if you have a large family. We had 4 bed rooms overlooking the golf course. We played 18 holes. The Golf Club provided clubs which were great quality. The course was excellent and challenging. We extended our stay by 2 days because the experience was so great. The Munster restaurant dinner was nothing short of perfection. What a meal! We will be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Cherie on Aug 6 2017 19:50

Excellent service! Seriously top notch they went above and beyond. Staying here was a very unique and fun occasion.
 
 
 
 
 

by Margaret on Aug 5 2017 15:30

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome.The staff were very friendly and helpful.The atmosphere and ambience were wonderful and the grounds are stunning.Lovely to see the deer just wandering about the place they truly own it.Fantastic food and even better drinks.
 
 
 
 
 

by Bridget on Aug 5 2017 08:28

The Waterford Castle was a fantastic experience for my family of 5. We had the dinner and breakfast with our room and I could not be happier that we booked the entire package. If you are on vacation in the area, this is a must! The staff were VERY accommodating by having some breakfast ready for us when we had to leave very early in the morning. We felt they all went above and beyond.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dave on Jul 31 2017 07:58

Had a great expierience staying in one of the lodges for a night and dinner in the Munster room.
 
 
 
 
 

by Christine O'Toole on Jul 26 2017 22:25

We had a wonderful stay in Waterford Castle. The lodges were of a very high standard and impeccably clean. The staff in the hotel and in the pro shop and the on course restaurant were excellent. They are a credit to your organisation. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay from beginning to end.
 
 
 
 
 

by chrystal thompson on Jul 26 2017 20:04

We loved our stay at the Lodges. All very comfortable and staff very helpful. Just remember to bring your own sharp knife, dishwasher tabs etc. We really enjoyed our walk all around the island (about an hour and half - though you could take a shorter route half way). We loved the little ferry over and back - never any waiting. There was a very good Mace shop in garage towards Dunmore East - so a short walk from the ferry to left on main road. It rained on way back but Noel who worked in Club House at the Castle kindly gave us a lift on his way to work. Thank you Noel! Definitely recommended for a peaceful break with a difference.
 
 
 
 
 

by Barbara on Jul 25 2017 16:06

The staff was friendly and helpful! The hotel and grounds were beautiful!
 
 
 
 
 

by Ms anna morris on Jul 24 2017 19:08

We stayed in one of ťhe lodge houses with our three young children. The houses were large and well equipped. Location was lovely and quiet. The scenic walks and playground are a great feature. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Food at the golf clubhouse was reasonably priced and good quality for adults and children.
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou
Scroll Down