+353 51 878 203

Read Past Guest Reviews

Before You Book with Waterford Castle

Read Reviews (138)
(
4.75/5
) based on
138
reviews.

by Tanya on Jan 9 2017 13:27

We loved our stay at Waterford Castle! The staff were so friendly, the common rooms gorgeous, food was delicious and the grounds were lovely for walking. We'll definitely be back!
 
 
 
 
 

by Elaine on Dec 27 2016 08:56

Lodges were excellent plenty of space and the fire was on when we arrived which was lovely. Castle itself is beautiful, enjoyed dinner in the conservatory. Breakfast was delicious a great start to the day!
 
 
 
 
 

by c clifford on Dec 24 2016 15:46

We really enjoyed our stay at Waterford Castle resort. The welcome, service accommodation and hospitality was outstanding. We really enjoyed the meal and would love to eat in the restaurant again! Thank you
 
 
 
 
 

by traveller on Dec 19 2016 13:39

loved it. Very cosy and staff were excellent
 
 
 
 
 

by Mrs. C on Dec 12 2016 08:36

Our room was just beautiful. Spacious, comfortable and very luxurious. The staff were helpful and friendly and the food and service in the dining room was outstanding. We can't wait to return! Definitely five stars!!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Paula on Dec 8 2016 12:52

Three of us have a fabulous stay at one of the gorgeous lodges on the grounds of Waterford Castle. A bedroom each, two ensuite and a main bathroom. Huge kitchen, dining room, sitting room. We went to the golf club for dinner and then relaxed in our lodge with a few drinks afterwards. Highly recommended and can't wait for our next trip to Waterford Castle. Grounds were beautiful for a walk the following morning.
 
 
 
 
 

by John mulcair on Dec 7 2016 20:58

Stayed in lodge 45 for two nights December 4th and 5th. Easy check in , no waiting , good welcome. lodge very nice all basics and more provided. we enjoyed our stay and would stay again. If i had one gripe it would be the size of the bar in the hotel , very small and the golf club restaurant/ bar is just ok if you had a big crowd for a weekend meal or anniversary type party.
 
 
 
 
 

by Celt on Nov 30 2016 21:54

Thank you again Waterford Castle staff for a another wonderful weekend on that wonderful island in your wonderful lodge's. We are looking forward to our next trip to Waterford.☘️☘️☘️☘️☘️
 
 
 
 
 

by Jeffrey Dean on Nov 29 2016 07:56

Delightful experience; the hotel was gorgeously decorated for the holidays, thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful golf course. A wedding at the hotel had us staying at the Lodges, but our son was with us so that made for a spacious stay. We couldn't figure out the fireplace and heating, and the internet was weak in our lodge, but otherwise great. And our son left his iPod in the lodge and your staff graciously agreed to mail it out to us. We'll be back! :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Yvonne Kaye on Nov 13 2016 21:44

Without a doubt the best find in Ireland for travelling with our larger than life family, we have 5 daughters from 14 years down to 1 year, I spend a lot of time trying to find good hotels that accommodate us all together, the lodges at Waterford castle were a breath of fresh air. Beautiful, clean, warm and cozy, we had every need catered for. Well done to the owners for keeping the high standard not just to the hotel but to the lodges also. We had a really relaxing and enjoyable break due to your thoughtfulness and high standard of care. OK the hotel was a bit pricey for eating for 7 but the golf club house easily made up for it, tasty, fresh and great value we had a wonderful meal there on 2 nights. The beautiful deer roaming at will, the excitement of the girls on the small ferry, the squeals of enjoyment on the zip wire made it a mid term break to remember.....now thinking of spending Christmas here also. absolutely loved every aspect and can't wait to return. thanks!
 
 
 
 
 

by Fiona Lynam on Nov 9 2016 23:23

Cant praise your lodges enough ,they are amazing . They have every thing you need spacious ,spotless and comfortable . Was attending a wedding in a different Hotel and only disappointed didn't get to spent longer exploring beautiful surrounding ,hope to revisit your beautiful Hotel again would highly recommend it to anyone
 
 
 
 
 

by Emily l valencia on Nov 6 2016 14:59

We just returned from a visit to the Emerald Isle which included and incredible visit to Waterford Castle. Our visit to the Castle was the highlight of our holiday! Our suite was lovely, dinner was outstanding, our round of golf challenging, the setting breathtaking, and our experience truly memorable. We cannot wait to return and would certainly recommend a visit to the Castle to anyone. Truly a gem!
 
 
 
 
 

by Angela Murphy on Oct 25 2016 10:01

As usual we had a marvellous time at Waterford Castle. We stayed at the Lodges which were spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable and had everything you could need. All your staff are so helpful and informative. We hope to see you soon again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Colleen M on Oct 13 2016 18:29

We had an absolutely wonderful stay. Everyone was very pleasant and above and beyond helpful. The food at dinner and breakfast was delicious. We stayed in the Suir Suite. The bed was extremely comfortable. The views out the main windows were amazing. We spent some time near the main fireplace in the castle sitting and talking to other travelers. Very comfortable and cozy. We missed the chance to walk the grounds during the day, but we did venture out in the evening after dinner for a walk around the grounds. Although dark, we felt safe and enjoyed the peacefulness of the property. Thank you for making our stay an absolute memorable one! Colleen Stayed Sept 20, 2016
 
 
 
 
 

by Julie on Oct 1 2016 16:34

We stayed in the Rose Suite and thoroughly enjoyed all of the amenities at the resort. The staff was so very helpful and accommodating.
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou
Scroll Down