+353 51 878 203

Read Past Guest Reviews

Before You Book with Waterford Castle

Read Reviews (151)
(
4.76/5
) based on
151
reviews.

by John Bruhn on Apr 9 2017 14:09

What a great experience. From the moment we arrived to departure, every moment was worth recording. I would like to give an extra shout out to the Prince of Mixology, Ilario Alberto Capraro for his presentation of the Fitzgerald Dynasty Cocktail.
 
 
 
 
 

by Monica on Apr 6 2017 20:59

Greatly enjoyed our stay at Waterford Castle. There aren't many times in life when you can experience a real castle - and this did not disappoint. The grounds are lovely - we spent a couple hours doing the the scenic walk - seeing the shore and light house and would recommend it. We stayed in a suite which was gorgeous and way more space than we could ever need - a definite treat. We also had dinner at the resataurant in the castle - amazing service. After dinner, we spent some time in the bar taking in the atmosphere and having some amazing concoctions by the bartender who is definitely a master. All in all had a lovely time - would definitely recommend!
 
 
 
 
 

by Erika Valle on Mar 29 2017 14:42

BEAUTIFUL castle!!! We stayed in one of the deluxe suite and it was amazing! I was really sad to leave! :) I loved this castle so much, just absolutely beautiful and wonderful, friendly staff. If I am ever in Ireland again, I will definitely come back to the Waterford castle and stay a few nights.
 
 
 
 
 

by Terri on Mar 28 2017 17:03

Waterford Castle was an amazing place to visit. We booked the Suir Suite and it was incredible. The rooms were spacious and the bed is extremely comfortable. There is an enormous claw foot tub - big enough for two. The 5 course gourmet dinner was excellent and the service was impeccable. Rodel, our waiter, and Antonio, the maitre'd went out of their way to provide extraordinary service. I am a very picky eater and Rodel went out of his way to arrange a special breakfast for me the next day. We cannot say enough about the service we received and the beautiful suite we had. We have stayed in many luxury hotels in Ireland and Waterford Castle is at the top of the list.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer96389925 on Mar 28 2017 15:53

A warm welcome and at the end of the magical winding driveway, an unexpected stately old world charm loomed from behind the line of trees. Behind the door of our lodge awaited welcoming heat and all kinds of modern comforts. Memories were made.
 
 
 
 
 

by Emily on Mar 26 2017 19:10

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Waterford Castle. It was a unique experience taking the ferry to the island and staying in the castle that we will cherish for years to come! From the moment of arrival, we were greeted with friendly, helpful staff and in awe of the structural beauty the castle has to offer. Our room was nothing short of amazing as well. The continental breakfast was the perfect touch to end our stay. We highly recommend "splurging" for a night in the castle, although we did find the rates to be very reasonable for the experience and complimentary breakfast.
 
 
 
 
 

by Julie on Mar 21 2017 12:47

We had a wonderful stay at Waterford Castle. My family had two rooms in the castle for an evening. Took a nice walk around the island in the afternoon. Golf course and lodges also appeared to be well worth a visit. During our stay we enjoyed a delightful dinner in the dining room as well as a scrumptious breakfast in the solarium the following morning. Good memories were made! We talked about the castle and food the remainder of the trip. We hope to return someday for a longer visit!
 
 
 
 
 

by Mistty Alger on Mar 19 2017 08:51

Had a lovely stay at the Castle Hotel in one of the suites. The beds are comfortable and the rooms beautifully furnished with giant claw foot tubs in the bathroom. The staff is friendly and helpful and the grounds are beautiful to walk. The included breakfast buffet is tasty and served in a beautiful solarium.
 
 
 
 
 

by PJ Berry on Mar 14 2017 08:04

I was looking for a rather special venue to celebrate a significant birthday and we most assuredly found it. An absolute delight, location, ambiance, food and service all worthy of a five star rating. Our only regret was it was for one night only, so a repeat visit is being seriously considered.
 
 
 
 
 

by Frank on Mar 6 2017 13:57

What an incredible experience: from check in to check out! We can not say enough about how special all the staff made us feel and the accommodations were fantastic! I totally recommend this beautiful castle when you are looking for a romantic get away! We will be back and we hope that the staff that took such great care of us will still be there...if not I am SURE there will be equally as special of staff as was there this stay! Thank you all very much and I wish you all the most in happiness and success...in that order!
 
 
 
 
 

by Cate on Mar 1 2017 22:09

Really enjoyed our King and Queen experience in Waterford Castle. The food was to die for and the comfort of our Suite was second to none.The Old World setting made us feel as if we had gone back in time. Looking forward to a future visit. Cate and Dee
 
 
 
 
 

by Pauline Meany on Mar 1 2017 09:07

We stayed during the summer in the lodges and also last week and will come back again. Kids loved it and we enjoyed it too. We loved the peacefulness and the fact that it was very safe for the kids. Houses were well equipped and suitable for kids. We have 4 kids under 8 and all loved it , the walks , deer , tennis and playground even the ferry ride over! Also an ideal location as very close to plenty of amenities as well as things to do in local area We will come back during the summer and will look forward to it.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mac on Mar 1 2017 07:28

Absolutely fabulous hotel. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Food absolutely 100% and as for the room couldn't fine one fault . Couldn't ask for any more on our stay .
 
 
 
 
 

by Tanya on Jan 9 2017 13:27

We loved our stay at Waterford Castle! The staff were so friendly, the common rooms gorgeous, food was delicious and the grounds were lovely for walking. We'll definitely be back!
 
 
 
 
 

by Elaine on Dec 27 2016 08:56

Lodges were excellent plenty of space and the fire was on when we arrived which was lovely. Castle itself is beautiful, enjoyed dinner in the conservatory. Breakfast was delicious a great start to the day!
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou
Scroll Down