+353 51 878 203

Read Past Guest Reviews

Before You Book with Waterford Castle

Read Reviews (221)
(
4.77/5
) based on
221
reviews.

by pxm on Apr 22 2018 23:57

Fantastic experience!
 
 
 
 
 

by Queenie McCue on Apr 19 2018 14:43

Lovely resort! We had two rooms, a single room and the Suir Suite. Both were quite lovely, but the Suir Suite was spectacular! We enjoyed high tea, then played a round of croquet and took a walk around the grounds. We enjoyed a few drinks by the fire. It was so relaxing! The staff was most helpful and very friendly. This was one of the highlights of our Ireland trip. The Suir Suite was like having your own wing in the castle. The breakfast was very good, and the cocktails offered were amazing! If you are looking to make some memories, I would make them at the Waterford Castle!
 
 
 
 
 

by KarenJ on Apr 17 2018 08:41

You can’t help feeling like royalty when staying at Waterford Castle, walking the grounds and being taken care of by the friendly staff. Dinner and breakfast were wonderful. And the rooms decadent, especially the claw footed bathtub. Highly recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kenneth on Apr 11 2018 13:46

Thoroughly enjoying your castle experience. Grounds are wonderful. Public rooms are very comfortable and dining rooms are beautiful. Food is exceptional. I would however spend some time energy in modernizing the guest rooms, without sacrificing the castle charm, especially the bathroom and the furniture. The bed and linens were comfortable.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sarah Campbell on Apr 9 2018 06:28

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on the island. Thank you Bernadette and Tom for welcoming us. The accommodation was amazing. Everything was there for us as a family. The kitchen, the bathrooms, the washing machine and dryer, all made our stay even easier and more relaxing. Would absolutely recommend Waterford Castle as a must see and stay place in Ireland. Sarah and Toby (Melbourne Australia)
 
 
 
 
 

by Sharon Australia on Mar 31 2018 22:54

Magical experience. Stunning property, beautiful food and attentive staff. This was one of the highlights of our trip to Ireland. We enjoyed one of the award wining cocktails pre dinner and port and deserts around the fire afterwards.
 
 
 
 
 

by David on Mar 26 2018 10:36

My wife and I totally enjoyed our stay at the Castle Resort. Everything from Ferry, Check in. Suite, Room Service, Comfortable bed, Breakfast, Check out, Ferry was EXCELLENT! We would most definitely choose to stay there again when we visit from Canada. THANK YOU!
 
 
 
 
 

by Gary & Raquel on Mar 14 2018 19:54

The best vacation I have ever had. We arrived here a day earlier just as the worst snow in over 30 years hit Ireland. Allana gave us a self-catering lodge to stay in until we could claim our stay in the castle the next day. Unfortunately the snow got worse and the castle had to close and send the staff home but we were allowed to stay in the lodge for the two nights we had booked in the castle. We were given a personal tour of the entire castle by Allana who is an absolute gem. The self catering lodges are so cozy and warm. The mattresses are the most comfortable I've ever slept on, the rooms are furnished and decorated to a very high standard. Toilets and bathrooms are modern and spotlessly clean. The gas fire in the living room kept us warm and our clothes dry. Satellite TV and 42" screen, comfortable sofas. The kitchens are well stocked with utensils and cooking equipment, complete with microwave oven, washing machine, tumble dryer and dishwasher. I just wish we had a house as lovely as this. Oh and they have a balcony in the front and bedrooms where we caught some of the many wildlife that are present on the island, just beautiful. Thanks a million to all the staff at Waterford Castle for making our stay a most enjoyable and memorable experience, and thanks to Henry and the lads for keeping the ferry running through the worst of it. I wish we could have done some clay pigeon shooting and falconry as a result of the bad weather but we will definitely be back soon : ) Gary & Raquel
 
 
 
 
 

by Lorie on Mar 12 2018 16:28

We had an amazing stay at the castle. Every expectation was met and exceeded. We met wonderful people at the resort and in town. Best teamwork across all employees that I’ve encountered in our three week stay throughout Ireland. We will return again, one day.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer46870221 on Mar 10 2018 11:58

Magical place. Beautiful surroundings, excellent staff throughout and gorgeous food. Thank you for making our stay perfect
 
 
 
 
 

by Jacqueline Cosgrove on Mar 2 2018 06:29

Waterford Castle Hotel is the perfect get away from it all location. We stayed in the Wedgwood Suite, it was a lovely! Even though the temperature outside was close to freezing, the room was cosy and warm. The bed and down filled duvet were comfortable and luxurious, however the plastic backed mattress protector was not! The food in the restaurant was delicious and beautifully presented. The staff were friendly and attentive. We had breakfast delivered to our room on our first morning, it was perfectly adequate, however the selection in the dining room was extensive, definitely worth the effort! We explored the island along the well marked paths. Good walking shoes are needed. We planned to spend the afternoon relaxing in our suite, however there was building work going on outside. That put a damper on things, but certainly didn't spoil our day. A two night midweek break is very good value. We shall definitely return!
 
 
 
 
 

by Carmel on Feb 26 2018 13:31

Sooooo comfortable, lovely staff, food and atmosphere. Highly recommend staying here and can't wait for next time.
 
 
 
 
 

by Fiona on Feb 19 2018 13:03

We stayed at the lodges on the castle grounds the property was spotless clean well equipped and excellent wifi. We really enjoyed walking the grounds and the staff at check in were very friendly we visited the museums in the city and cycled the stunning greenway. As we were self catering we didn't venture out for dinner but had a look in the castle it was beautiful. I would suggest to have some essentials or grocery shopping with you on arrival there's a tesco on the mainland. All and all a lovely 3 day break in the Ancient East Thank you Fiona
 
 
 
 
 

by Breda on Feb 18 2018 09:16

My husband and I stayed at Waterford Castle for Valentines Night and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute there. The staff, the food , the room and the grounds , I was all perfect . The ambience was so relaxing there,we just loved it and didn’t want to leave. We will definitely stay there again. We have stayed at many 5 star hotels and this needs to be upgraded to 5 star soon! Looking forward to spa opening .
 
 
 
 
 

by B. Archer on Oct 2 2017 16:39

From check in to check out, the staff was helpful and friendly. They made sure we didn't lift a finger for anything. The service in the bar and the restaurant was beyond compare. The food was excellent. The Wedgewood Suite was amazing and comfortable with a gorgeous view of the grounds and the lake. The wildlife was breathtaking. I could go on and on about how magnificent the castle is, but you really have to see it for yourself!
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou
Scroll Down